Our Team


Rev. John McKinnon


Rev. John McKinnon is a North Carolina native who has served First Presbyterian Church since September of 2016. John has passions for worship, faith formation and pastoral care. He desires to help people not only know about Christ, but also to know Christ through the Holy Spirit in their personal lifes. John and his wife, Darci, have been married for 22 years and have a daughter and son.

Dr. Warren Puffer Jones

Director of Music

John L. Edwards


Becki Walden

Business Administrator

Blake Barrett

Communications Director

Lanie Denner

Preschool Director

Tish Harrison

Lisa Perraut

SPARK Director

Jack Lancaster

Facilities Coordinator

Matt Lancaster

Facilities Technician

Marina Quintanilla

Administrative Assistant

Cyndi Stumpf

Children’s Ministry Assistant

Lolieta Miller

Wedding Coordinator

Seth Keeton

Wedding Coordinator

Session 2023

Rev. John McKinnon, Moderator of Session
Barbara Charlet, Clerk of Session


Worship Committee

Erica Taylor (22), Chair
Jana Winfree (25)
Dorothy Hays (26)

Nurture Committee

Richard Riggs (24), Council/Committee Chair
Amanda Ogden (24)
John Harris (24)
Travis Johnson (26)


Evangelism | Community Service | Communications

Jim Tack (26), Council Chair
Paula Denner (24)
Angie Sholar (25)
Kay Brown (26)


Stewardship | Finance | Personnel | Nominating

Jim Boughman (24), Council Chair
Becky Osmond (25), Nom. Committee Chair
Jeff Austin (26)

Diaconate 2023

Rev. John McKinnon, Ex Officio

Class of 2024

John Ellis
Seth Keeton
Holly Guadiana
Blaine Moore, Vice Moderator

Class of 2025

Sam Borquaye
Elizabeth Hatcher
Barbara Namminga
John Woodard

Class of 2026

Amy Martin
Wes Howard
Jamie Slade
Bill Hancock